Regulatory Authority 

The NSW the Department of Education and Communities (DEC) is our Regulatory Authority responsible for the approval, monitoring and quality assessment of services in accordance with the national legislative framework. 

Approved Provider 

The management committee (usually elected from the parent body) is referred to as the “Approved Provider” under the Regulations. Our preschool is a not-for-profit incorporated association. The preschool is an incorporated association under the Associations Incorporation Act (1984) and operates with a Model Constitution from the NSW Office of Fair Trading.

Management Committee 

The Approved Provider or the Management committee is responsible for the overall performance of the organisation. The Management Committee operates under the NSW Associations Incorporation Act 2009, and the Model Constitution. Executive committee member roles include president, vice-president, treasurer, secretary and public officer, as well as committee members. These positions are annually elected and filled at each Annual General Meeting (AGM), usually held in March each year.